January 26, 2013

Sorry about this very late post. I was going to skip it by not mentioning it at all but then I saw a photo of my BIG find and decided it wouldn’t be right to get forget it. So better late than never, right? I have to say when I came home from g-sales, I was so disappointed. I did find a few things but there just aren’t many sales during this time of year.

Green Sweater Top $1

Green Sweater Top $1

Sewing Book 25¢ and a new pillow insert 50¢

Sewing Book 25¢ and a new pillow insert 50¢

But the best thing I found was this!

Hardcover Rent book $1 and basekt $2

Hardcover Rent book $1 and basekt $2

I saw this book at Barnes and Noble for $38! It’s fabulous. When I saw it at a Adult Day Care fundraiser, I knew I had to get it. Amazingly, it was priced for $1! The basket was $2. But the book was my absolute favorite find of the day! Spent the night reading it and look what was inside.

012613ticket

Inside was a ticket stub from the book’s original owner. He/she actually saw “Rent.” Although it was not a Broadway ticket, it was a $45 seat from July 29 1999. I’m envious! I’ve only seen “Rent” (many times) on DVD. Somebody’s unwanted item is definitely a 2nd chance treasure to me.

 

