January 12, 2013

Happy New Year!

Well, I’m back after a very long, but great craft fair season. It’s been awhile since I’ve had a free Saturday. Craft fairs take up all my Saturdays prior to Christmas. And then the holidays are here.

So I was very excited to be back on track hunting the sales on Saturday. Boy was I disappointed. Not many sales out there. I was back home in no time with not much to show for my effort.

011213misc

My first stop was a house that has g sales periodically. They are known to resell shampoos and lotions at reduced prices. All are new, just outdated. Apparently, the owner makes product baskets and constantly has to move out her old products to make room for new ones. The inside of her house must look like a store. There I picked up paper masks ($3) for work when we use spray adhesive, hair coloring ($3) for me, and a facial rinse ($3) also for me.

At other house, I picked up a new WholeFoods lunch bag (50¢) which will be perfect for Laura to put her leftover dinner to take on the plane when she leaves for Seattle tonight. Also got this designer coin purse ($1) to take to future garage sales. Then I can have my dollar bills and coins all-in-one! Smart thinking.

Things I passed up:

I did see a small 3-shelf wooden bookcase ($10) that I would have loved to paint. At another house, I saw a large wooden Lazy Susan ($3). I loved it but I just don’t have a place for it. 😦

