October 6, 2012

After the last two weekends of shopping with family, today I went solo. Not much of a selection today so I did have to venture outside of Mauka. But I kept my hunting to 2 hours because I was really low on gas and I had other errands to run. Anyway, here’s what I did come home with.

Naturalizer shoes

I didn’t buy anything until the 5th house. I was really looking for brown shoes but  these will do. Super comfortable so who could resist.

New Gladware and fabric for future cargo bags

I’m always on the look out for bargain fabrics, especially cotton.

I really had to think about this purchase because I wasn’t sure if I already had “Julie & Julia” in my DVD collection. But for 50¢, hey I’ll take a chance.

Cake stand with a glass dome

I LOVE CAKE STANDS. It’s my weakness. So when I saw a brand new glass cake stand in the box for $5, it was a no brainer. The plus was that this cake stand is also a punch bowl and appetizer server too!

Love the pattern of this blouse. If it was my size, I would wear it. But it’s too big and it will make a great cargo bag.

Here’s a black skirt I can wear. It’s a little big but it fits. There’s a little white paint stain near the waistband but you won’t see it when I’m wearing a blouse.

Vintage sewing patterns

Was absolutely thrilled when I found a box of vintage sewing patterns. And for 25¢ each! My mom is always looking for patterns so I called her and was so excited. I think she’s going to love them. Made me happy too.

