July 7, 2012

What makes g sales even better is shopping  in a group. Since Aunty Joyce is in Mililani, Laura and I made a day out of it. We hit nearly every g sale in Mililani but Aunty didn’t find anything. Laura did well.

Laura was so excited to add books to her summer reading.

Roxy top. A perfect fit for Laura. And still had tags!

A really cute summer dress.

Laura found this wool dress for Seattle.

Purple sweater 20¢.

I found a blue sweater for me. A little warm to wear now but I’ll be ready in the winter.

Laura told me about an idea she saw on tumblr where you replace the pockets of shorts with cute fabric. So we got a few really cheap kids clothes to experiment.

Then I got a pair of shorts at the same house for 20¢.

Here’s how it turned out.

Looks cute but I think I’m a little too old to pull off this look. Looks too youthful.

Throughout the day, I kept finding Tupperware, which in really good condition is always a great find. I don’t know why people get rid of their Tupperware. It has a lifetime warranty so it’s a great investment. By the end of our shopping, I ended up with all of this for just $2.75!

Ironically, the very next day I went to a Tupperware party and I bought these 3 little containers for $5!

That’s why g sales is sooo worth it.

