July 23, 2011

A little behind on my posting. Let me catch up.

Last week, I was very fortunate to have a car and the time to make it to a lot of sales. I tried to make it to a lot of houses but eventually I ran out of time. Had to take Laura to her hair appointment so had to head home at 9:30. But did find a lot of clothing.

I really like this sweater. It was 50¢. Later I saw a hole in the back but a few quick stitches fixed that. Wore it to work on Monday. I’m thinking about dying it grey. Funny, because I’m sure the dye will cost me more than the sweater.

Got this pink sweater for $1 or was it 50¢?

The grey blouse was $1. Haven’t worn it yet because it needs to be ironed. Who knows when that’s going to happen.

Got this very long grey skirt for $1.50. It needs to be hemmed (probably about 5″). So it’s on my “to do” list right now.

I picked up this shelf liner for Mom who will sew this into the bottom of her rugs to keep them from sliding. It was $2.

This hapi coat was my best find. It was $1.50. As soon as I saw it I thought to myself “tote bag.” So when I woke up on Sunday, I sewed this very large tote bag based on the on one I got from hp. Since the hapi coat was already lined, this bag was fairly easy to make.

It’s now my favorite carry around bag. It holds so much stuff. I just love taking it shopping everywhere I go.

